DIY Fashion – Bib Necklaces

Happy Monday!  This weeks DIY Fashion is all about the bib necklace!  And no I dont mean your tot’s bib.  They are really easy to make and can be worn with a white tee, jeans and boots (and/or wedges).  Personalize your own!  Click here to check out some of my older but still chic DIY Fashion.

The Bib necklace – Pearls, crystals, studs, oh the possibilities!  I love chunky bib necklaces.  They add character to any outfit.  I found a couple DIY bib necklaces.  The first is if you know how to sew (very simple).  The second is if you know how to glue. (even simpler!).

What you will need:

To Sew:  For the complete tutorial, head over to Pom Pom Emporium.

  • FELT, for the base.
  • RIBBON – 1yard
  • JEWELS – head over to Michel’s, Jo Ann’s or even an online store.  I love M&J Trimming, which is a craft wonderland I use to frequent to frequent when I lived in NYC.  Good thing they have an online store!

What you will need:

To Glue:  For the complete tutorial, head over to Little Miss Mama – I love this name!

  • Felt {approx 1 sq foot}
  • Cotton fabric in the color of your choice
  • Scissors (pref fabric scissors)
  • Necklace chain, pearls, etc. Head over to Michel’s, Jo Ann’s or even an online store.  I love , which is a store I use to frequent a ton when I live in NYC.
  • Hot Glue gun
2 thoughts on “DIY Fashion – Bib Necklaces

Leave a Reply

